Views: 8564

The Department has from its inception, highly dedicated, energetic, dynamic, and devoted staff members that have maintained very high academic standards at all times, no matter the prevailing situation.

Academic Staff

  • O. M. Oyebanjo – BSc., MSc., (Ife), PhD (South Africa) Natural History Museum – DesignationSenior Lecturer, Specialization – Mineralogy, Geochemistry, and Geological Mapping, Email:
  • A. B. Alao-Daniel – B.Sc.,(OOU) M.Sc. PhD (Ife) – Designation Lecturer I  Specialization – Mineralogy/Geochemistry/Geological Mapping, Tel: 08037283380, Email:;
  • C. I. Konwea – B.Sc., (Ife) MSc. (Ife), PhD (Ife) – DesignationLecturer I, Specialization – Hydrogeology/Engineering Geology, Tel: 08038784633, Email:
  • B. A. Adebambo – B.Sc., MSc., PhD (Ife)  – DesignationLecturer I, Specialization – Petroleum Geology/Sedimentary Petrology/Biostratigraphy, Tel: 08034738440 , Email:
  • A. G. Oni – B.Sc., (Akure) MSc., PhD. (Ife) – DesignationLecturer I, Specialization – Applied Geophysics, Tel: 08160773650, Email:
  • O. T. Akinsanpe – B.Sc., (Ife) MSc & DIC (Imperial College), M.Phil. (Ife) – DesignationAssistant Lecturer, Specialization – Petroleum/Sedimentary Geology, Tel: 07050923593, Email:

Associate Academic Staff

Non-Academic Staff

  1. T. A. Adesiyan, HND, PGD, MTech, PhD – DesignationChief Technologist.
  2. P. O. Omotere, – DesignationTechnologist I
  3. A. Q. Adejuwon, – DesignationTechnologist II
  4. O. N. Fadahunsi, OND, HND – DesignationSenior Assistant Technologist
  5. N. Olanrewaju, SSCE – DesignationSenior Laboratory Supervisor
  6. J. A. Ogundele, Govt Trade Test – Designation Senior Technical Assistant
  7. L. Fatai, General Certificate – DesignationChief Clerical Officer
  8. O. A. Ojegbemi, WAEC – DesignationSenior Driver
  9. M. K. Ipaye, SSCE – DesignationOffice Assistant